نبذة عنَا

Original Pafi Logo

مَن نحن؟

سفراء السلام من أجل العراق (PAFI) هي منظمة غير حكومية ذات توجهات دولية تعمل على تحقيق السلام في العراق والشرق الأوسط. نحن على يقين بأن السلام والازدهار والتنمية المستدامة يمكن أن تسمح للشعب العراقي بحل خلافاته وبأن الحل على المدى الطويل للنزاع في العراق يعتمد على إصلاح العملية السياسية والمؤسسات عوضًا عن مواصلة التعويل على الحل العسكري لا غير. وتعد الحكومات والمؤسسات والأفراد شركاء محتملين في هذه الجهود.

ما الذي نقوم به؟

تعمل منظَمة سفراء السلام من أجل العراق على تثقيف العموم والمجتمع المدني وصنَاع القرار حول العالم بشأن واقع الحياة في العراق وسبل بناء سلام مستدام على المدى الطويل. وفي كثير من الأحيان، تصور العناوين الصادرة من العراق، البلد على أنه غير راغب في التوحد خلف روح مشتركة وشعور بالوحدة الوطنية. وترى منظمة سفراء السلام من أجل العراق أن التقدم نحو مصالحة وسلام دائمين يتطلب تزويد جمهور العموم وصنَاع القرار بصورة أكثر وضوحًا وأكثر دقَة بشأن الشعب والسياسة في العراق.

تاريخنا

Original Pafi Logo 2
PAFI Riga Conference 2015
Friends of Europe Event
News From Iraq
تشرين الثاني/أكتوبر 2014

تأسيس منظمة سفراء السلام من أجل العراق

شباط/فبراير 2015

سفراء السلام من أجل العراق تنظم مؤتمر ريغا

حزيران/يونيو 2015

حدث أصدقاء أوروبا

آب/أغسطس 2015

إطلاق صوت العراقيين

Jamal Friends of Europe

قيادتنا

يدير منظمة سفراء السلام من أجل العراق فريق من الأشخاص يتمتعون بخبرة كبيرة في شؤون العراق والشرق الأوسط. يقدم كل عضو رؤية مختلفة ويظهر رغبة جادة في توحيد الناس حول هدف مشترك. وقد عملت قيادتنا على إيجاد أفكار جديدة ونقاشات موضوعية بشأن مجموعة واسعة من القضايا المتعلقة بالعراق والشرق الأوسط وغير ذلك.

Iraq Flag

رؤيتنا

إن منظمة سفراء السلام من أجل العراق (PAFI) على يقين بأن العمليات العسكرية في العراق لا تؤدي إلّا إلى إعاقة الحل السياسي بالنسبة لجميع الطوائف في العراق. حيث نركز جهودنا على الحلول طويلة الأمد التي تعمل على رفع مستوى الوعي بالمشكلات التي يواجهها العراق في الوقت الحالي وتسهيل النقاشات بشأنها.

Erbil Downtown

الأهداف

يتمثَل الهدف الرئيسي لمنظمة سفراء السلام من أجل العراق (PAFI) في إعلام المجتمع الدولي بالوضعية القائمة على الأرض في العراق من خلال تقديم معلومات موضوعية وموثوقة ويعوَل عليها. وهو ما من شأنه أن يزيد من فهم المشكلات في سياقها الصحيح وأن يساعد في عملية الوساطة والجمع بين الأطراف الحاسمة.

قياداتنا

Jamal al-Dhari

جمال الضاري

الرئيس

Harita Thome Bio

هاريتا توهم

رئيسة مجلس الإدارة

Karlis Bio

كارليس بولديسيفيكس

عضو مجلس الإدارة

About Us

Original Pafi Logo

Who We Are?

Peace Ambassadors for Iraq (PAFI) is an internationally-oriented, non-governmental organization that is dedicated to achieving peace in Iraq and the Middle East. We believe that peace, prosperity, and sustainable development will enable the Iraqi people to resolve their differences and that a long-term solution to conflict in Iraq depends on reform of the country’s political process and institutions rather than continuing to relying upon military force alone. Governments, institutions, civil society, and individuals are all potential partners in this effort.

What We Do?

Peace Ambassadors for Iraq (PAFI) educates the general public, civil society, and policymakers around the world about the realities of life on the Iraq and methods to build a sustainable, long-term peace. Too often, headlines out of Iraq portray a country unwilling to unite behind a common spirit and sense of national unity. PAFI understands that in order to make progress toward lasting reconciliation and peace, the wider public and policy makers must be provided with a clearer and more nuanced picture of the people and politics in Iraq.

Our History

Original Pafi Logo 2
PAFI Riga Conference 2015
Friends of Europe Event
News From Iraq
October 2014

PAFI FOUNDED

February 2015

PAFI RIGA CONFERENCE

June 2015

FRIENDS OF EUROPE EVENT

August 2015

LAUNCH OF IRAQI VOICES

Jamal Friends of Europe

Our Leadership

Peace Ambassadors for Iraq (PAFI) is led by a team of individuals with deep experience in Iraq and the Middle East. Each member brings a different perspective and a sincere passion for uniting people behind a common purpose. Our leadership has worked to cultivate new ideas and substantive discussions on a wide array of issues regarding Iraq, the Middle East and beyond.

Iraq Flag

Our Vision

Peace Ambassadors for Iraq (PAFI) strongly believes that military action in Iraq only serves to hinder a political solution for all of Iraq’s communities. Our focus is on long-term solutions which call for raising awareness and facilitating discussions on all issues that Iraq currently faces.

Erbil Downtown

Objectives

Peace Ambassadors for Iraq (PAFI)’s primary objective is to inform the international community of the situation on the ground in Iraq through objective, trustworthy and reliable information. This will enhance understanding of the problems in their proper context and will also assist with mediation, and bring crucial parties together.

Our Leaders

Jamal al-Dhari

Jamal al-Dhari

President

Harita Thome Bio

Harita Tohme

Chairwoman