كارليس بولديسيفيكس هو أحد مؤسسي منظمة سفراء السلام من أجل العراق وعضو أول من أعضاء مجلس إدارتها. وهو محامي في القانون ويشغل حاليًا منصب مستشار أول في حزب اتحاد الخضر والمزارعين. ويمتلك كارليس خبرة كبيرة في البرلمان اللاتفي المعروف باسم ساييما وقد أدى دورًا رئيسيًا في تطور حزب اتحاد الخضر والمزارعين وفي وضع إستراتيجيته التشريعية.

وقد تخرج في جامعة لاتفيا حيث حصل منها على شهادة في القانون، وحصل أيضًا على شهادة الماجستير في الإدارة التجارية من معهد إدارة نُظم المعلومات.

وبدأ عمل كارليس مع ساييما خلال سنوات دراسته الجامعية في التسعينات على إثر حصول لاتفيا على استقلالها، حيث ساعد حزب اتحاد المزارعين اللاتفي السابق. وكان له دور في تطوير الحزب وشغل منصب الأمين العام للحزب خلال الفترة ما بين سنة 1998 وسنة 1999. وعمل خلال فترة توليه هذا المنصب كمستشار رئيسي لقيادة الحزب فيما يتعلَق بالشؤون السياسيَة والتشريعات. وكان خلال تلك الفترة مسؤولاً أيضًا على وضع القائمات الانتخابية في أنحاء البلاد.

وقد كوَن الخضر واتحاد المزارعين في سنة 2002 حزبًا ائتلافيًا حيث شغل كارليس مرة أخرى منصب الأمين العام للحزب الجديد منذ سنة 2003 وإلى حدود سنة 2007. حيث شهد عدد المقاعد التي تحصل عليها اتحاد الخضر والمزارعين خلال تلك الفترة في ساييما ارتفاعًا من 12 مقعدًا في انتخابات سنة 2002 إلى 18 مقعدًا في انتخابات سنة 2006.

وكان لكارليس على امتداد مساره المهني مع اتحاد الخضر والمزارعين دورًا كبيرًا في المساعدة على صياغة التشريعات على مستوى الحكومة الوطنية والمحلية. ونجد من بين مجالات اختصاصه، سياسة خصخصة الأعمال التجارية والسياسة التعليمية والتشريعات الخاصة بالغابات والأراضي العامة.

وبالإضافة إلى العمل السياسي، كانت السياسة التعليمية تعد من بين اهتماماته. وهو أيضًا عضو في مجلس إدارة المنظمة اللاتفية غير الحكومية “فاكاكي جيلغافا” (الآباء من أجل جيلغافا) التي تعمل على تعزيز حقوق الأطفال وتوفير بيئة تعليمية آمنة وتحسين جودة التعليم في مدارس جيلغافا. وكان كارليس أيضًا عضوًا في مجلس إدارة اتحاد الآباء اللاتفي “فيسي” الذي يعمل بالنيابة عن الآباء والعائلات لتعزيز دورهم في وضع السياسة التعليمية. وأصبح منذ سنة 2000 عضوًا في مجلس إدارة لجنة جيلغافا للخصخصة التي تمثل المصالح العامة وتساند الأعمال التجارية في منطقة جيلغافا.

ويعيش كارليس حياة سعيدة مع زوجته ديانا وله طفلان، ابنة اسمها سينتيجا وابن اسمه رايتيس.

Karlis Bio

Karlis Boldisevics is a co-founder and senior board member of Peace Ambassadors for Iraq (PAFI). He is an attorney at law and currently serves as a senior consultant of the Union of Greens and Farmers Party. Karlis has extensive experience working within the Latvian Parliament, known as the Saeima, and has played a key role in the growth and legislative strategy of the Union of Greens and Farmers Party.

He is a graduate of the University of Latvia with a degree in Law and received a Master’s diploma in Commercial Management from the Information Systems Management Institute.

Karlis’ work with the Saeima began during his university years in the early 1990s, following Latvian independence, when he assisted the former Latvian Farmer’s Union Party. His role within the party grew and from 1998 to 1999 he was the General Secretary of the party. In this position he served as the principal adviser to the party leadership on political affairs and legislation. During this time, he was also responsible for building the party’s electoral lists throughout the country.

In 2002, the Greens and the Farmer’s Union formed a coalition party and from 2003 to 2007 Karlis once again served as General Secretary of the new party. During this period, the Union of Greens and Farmers saw a rise in the number of seats they obtained in the Saeima, from 12 in 2002 to 18 in the 2006 election.

Throughout his career with the Union of Greens and Farmers, Karlis has been heavily involved in helping to craft legislation at both the national and local government levels. Among his areas of expertise are business privatization policy, education policy, and legislation on forestry and public lands.

In addition to Karlis’ political work, one of his passions is education policy. He is a board member of the Latvian NGO, “Vecaki Jelgavai” (Parents for Jelgava), which promotes children rights, safe study environments and quality education for children in Jelgava’s schools. Karlis also sits on the board of the Latvian Parent’s Union “Visi” that functions on behalf of parents and families to increase their involvement in the formation of education policy. Since 2000, he has been a board member of the Jelgava Privatization Committee that represents public interests and gives business support in the Jelgava area.

Karlis is happily married to his wife Diane with whom he has two children, daughter Sintija and son Raitis.